Nicht nur Ashtanga Yoga: Traditionelle Übungsserien und innovatives Alignment, lebendige Philosophie und uralte Tradition, Wort-zu-Wort Übersetzung von Mantra, Yoga Sutra und mehr, Sanskrit in Aussprache und Schrift - DIE Infoseite mit internationalem Lehrersuchtool.

Diese Woche exklusiv NEU LIVE im AYI Online Yogastudio, Online Yogatherapie und Online Satsang

"Ashtanga Yoga is 99% transpiration - and 1% explanation"

[Ashtanga Yoga ist 99% Schwitzen - und 1% Erklärung]

Sri K. Pattabhi Jois

Alles was Du was für Deine 99% Praxis und auch die 1% Theorie des Ashtanga Yoga brauchst: Studiere die Details der traditionellen, durch Sri K. Pattabhi Jois geprägten, Übungsserien des Ashtanga Yoga, aber therapeutische Modifikationen. Du kannst online Yogastunden besuchen, innovativen Alignment Techniken und Philosophie ergründen. Mit dem Suchtool findest Du leicht einen qualifizierten Lehrer in Deiner Nähe. Starte am besten mit den beliebtesten Seiten auf AYI.info:

Die AYI Methode

verbindet traditionellen Ashtanga Yoga mit innovativer Yogatherapie - nach Dr. Ronald Steiner

Ashtanga Yoga
Traditionelle Übungsserien Traditionelle Übungsserien

Traditionelle Übungsserien: Alle Übungsserien des traditionellen Ashtanga Yoga

Ashtanga Yoga ganz wie von Sri K. Pattabhi Jois geprägt. Die traditionellen Übungsserien mit genauer Beschreibung der Bewegungen und des Vinyasa Count. Tauche in systematischen Lernschritten in die kraftvolle - dynamische vom Atem getragene Yoga Ashtanga Yoga ganz wie von Sri K. Pattabhi Jois geprägt. Die traditionellen Übungsserien mit genauer Beschreibung der Bewegungen und des Vinyasa Count. Tauche in systematischen Lernschritten in die kraftvolle - dynamische vom Atem getragene Yoga Praxis ein.

Transliteration der Devanagari Schrift
Transliterations-Tool Transliterations-Tool

Transliterations-Tool

Mit diesem Tool kannst Du Worte und sogar ganze Texte einfach in eine andere Transliteration umwandeln. Das ist besonders praktisch wenn Du Devanagari Schrift oder Römische Schrift mit diakritischen Zeichen erzeugen willst. Mit Copy&Paste kannst Du Mit diesem Tool kannst Du Worte und sogar ganze Texte einfach in eine andere Transliteration umwandeln. Das ist besonders praktisch wenn Du Devanagari Schrift oder Römische Schrift mit diakritischen Zeichen erzeugen willst. Mit Copy&Paste kannst Du die erzeugten Worte/Texte dann im Schreibprogramm Deiner Wahl einfügen.

Philosophie
Quelltexte und Sanskrit Quelltexte und Sanskrit

Quelltexte und Saṁskr̥t: Studiere selbst die Ursprünge des Yoga

Hole Dir aus den alten philosophischen Quelltexten und Mantren direkten Zugang zur Tradition und Weisheit des Yoga. - Mit etwas Saṁskr̥t kann Dein ein tiefes Philosophie-Studium beginnen!

Devanagari Schrift
Devanagari Lernspiel Devanagari Lernspiel

Devanagari Spiel - Lerne Sanskrit-Texte im Original zu lesen!

Spiele und lerne nebenbei alle Devanagari-Schriftzeichen. So kannst Du bald die alten Quelltexte des Yoga im Original auf Sanskrit lesen.

News

"Pure for Sure!"

[Garantiert rein!]

Sprichwort aus Mysore (Ursprungsort des Ashtanga Yoga)

Tradition und Innovation gehen Hand in Hand: Wir helfen Dir immer wieder eine neue Sicht auf den traditionellen Ashtanga Yoga zu finden. Deshalb waren wir wieder für Dich aktiv.  Folgend Artikel und Online Yogastunden sind ganz neu auf AYI.info: 

Traditionelle Übungsserien

Die Abschluss-Sequenz: So endet jede Ashtanga Vinyasa Yoga Praxis

Am Ende jeder Ashtanga Vinyasa Yoga Praxis rundet die Abschluss-Sequenz das Programm ab. Die 16 Asanas werden schrittweise gelernt und harmonisieren die Energie

Traditionelle Übungsserien

Sechs stehende Positionen als Basis-Haltungen für Ashtanga Yoga

Yoga für Anfänger wie für Fortgeschrittene: Sechs stehende Positionen bilden, gleich nach den Sonnengrüßen, die Basis-Haltungen der Ashtanga Yoga Praxis.

Traditionelle Übungsserien

Surya Namaskara B - der zweite Sonnengruß und Schritt in das Yoga

Surya Namaskara B erweitert die Bewegungen des ersten Sonnengrußes. Hier geht Deine Praxis des Ashtanga Yoga mit fünf Wiederholungen der 17 Bewegungen weiter..

Traditionelle Übungsserien

Surya Namaskara A - der Sonnengruß aus der Ashtanga Yoga Praxis

Mit fünf Runden Surya Namaskara A - dem ersten Sonnengruß - beginnt jede Praxis des Ashtanga Yoga. Seine neun Bewegungen sind hier in Bild und Text dargestellt.

Devanagari Schrift
Devanagari Lernspiel Devanagari Lernspiel

Devanagari Spiel - Lerne Sanskrit-Texte im Original zu lesen!

Spiele und lerne nebenbei alle Devanagari-Schriftzeichen. So kannst Du bald die alten Quelltexte des Yoga im Original auf Sanskrit lesen.

Quelltexte und Sanskrit
Mantra Mantra

Mantra Sammlung des Yoga

Ein Mantra ist ein heiliger Vers oder Laut. In Sanskrit rezitiert oder gesungen vermittelt es symbolhaft die spirituelle Dimension des Yoga. Einen bewussten Zugang zur seiner Philosophie gibt Dir diese Wort-zu-Wort Übersetzungen und Kommentar.

Quelltexte und Sanskrit
Sanskrit Aussprache Sanskrit Aussprache

Saṁskr̥t Aussprache - Meditation. Präzision. Klarheit.

Der Klang der Saṁskr̥t-Spraxche hat eine tiefe Wirkung auf den Geist. Die bewusste Aussprache kann so zu einer Laut gewordenen Meditation werden. Mantren und Slokas erblühen zu einer klaren Schönheit.

Quelltexte und Sanskrit
Hatha Yoga Pradipika Hatha Yoga Pradipika

Hatha Yoga Pradipika von Svatmarama – Die Leuchte des Hatha Yoga

Svatmarama bringt Licht in das Dunkel des Hatha Yoga. So verspricht es der Titel - Hatha Yoga Pradipika. Wage Dich in diese Ursprünge des Hatha Yoga aus dem 14 Jh mit dem original Sanskrit in Wort-zu-Wort Übersetzung und Kommentar. - Erleuchtung Svatmarama bringt Licht in das Dunkel des Hatha Yoga. So verspricht es der Titel - Hatha Yoga Pradipika. Wage Dich in diese Ursprünge des Hatha Yoga aus dem 14 Jh mit dem original Sanskrit in Wort-zu-Wort Übersetzung und Kommentar. - Erleuchtung inclusive!

Transliteration der Devanagari Schrift

Indische Schriften

Die alten Quelltexte des Yoga wurden neben dem Devanagari auch in einer Vielzahl anderer indischer Schriften festgehalten. Mit ISO 15919 können auch sämtliche Laute dargestellt in Bengali, Gurmuki, Gujarati, Oriya, Tamil, Telugu, Kannada, Malayalam, Die alten Quelltexte des Yoga wurden neben dem Devanagari auch in einer Vielzahl anderer indischer Schriften festgehalten. Mit ISO 15919 können auch sämtliche Laute dargestellt in Bengali, Gurmuki, Gujarati, Oriya, Tamil, Telugu, Kannada, Malayalam, Singhalesisch in einem römischen Buchstabenraum aussprachegetreu wiedergegeben werden.

Quelltexte und Sanskrit
Yoga Sutra Yoga Sutra

Yoga Sutra von Patanjali – der Leitfaden des Yoga mit Übersetzung und Kommentar

Die vier Kapitel des Yoga Sutra in einer neuen Patanjali Wort-zu-Wort Übersetzung nebst Kommentar von Dr. Ronald Steiner - So gewährt Dir der 2000 Jahre alte Leitfaden und fundamentale Quelltext einen frischem Blick auf Dich.

Sanskrit Aussprache
Plosive Plosive

Plosive

Beim plosiven Laut löst sich aufgebauter Überdruck in einem plötzlichen Luftausstoß. Im Sanskrit entstehen sie optional stimmhaft und aspiriert von Guttural (k,kh,g,gh), Palatal (c,ch,j,jh), Retroflex (ṭ,ṭh,ḍ,ḍh), Dental (t,th,d,dh) bis Labial Beim plosiven Laut löst sich aufgebauter Überdruck in einem plötzlichen Luftausstoß. Im Sanskrit entstehen sie optional stimmhaft und aspiriert von Guttural (k,kh,g,gh), Palatal (c,ch,j,jh), Retroflex (ṭ,ṭh,ḍ,ḍh), Dental (t,th,d,dh) bis Labial (p,ph,b,bh).

Sanskrit Aussprache
Vokale Vokale

Vokale

Bei der Artikulation des Vokals strömt Luft fast ungehindert aus. Im Sanskrit schwingen sie, je kurz oder lang, von Guttural (a,ā), Palatal (i,ī), Retroflex (r̥,r̥̄), Dental (l̥,l̥̄) bis Labial (u,ū). Die Umlaute (o,au,e,ai) sind lang.

Quelltexte und Sanskrit
Upanishads Upanishads

Die Yoga-Geheimlehren der Upanishaden

Die ersten philosophischen Anfänge des Yoga finden sich wohl in den Schriften der klassischen Upanishaden, die rund 3.000 Jahre alt sind. Diese Tradition der Yogischen Geheimlehren wurde durch die späteren Upanishads bis vor etwa 500 Jahren Die ersten philosophischen Anfänge des Yoga finden sich wohl in den Schriften der klassischen Upanishaden, die rund 3.000 Jahre alt sind. Diese Tradition der Yogischen Geheimlehren wurde durch die späteren Upanishads bis vor etwa 500 Jahren fortgeführt.

Sanskrit Sandhi

Zusammen und Getrenntschreibung

Ob Worte zusammen oder getrennt geschrieben werden ist vor allem eine Frage der Ästhetik und des Leseflusses. Im Devanagari und in der römischen Lautschrift wird dies daher sehr unterschiedlich gehandhabt.

Quelltexte und Sanskrit
Sanskrit Grammatik Sanskrit Grammatik

Saṁskr̥t Grammatik: Einige wichtige Regeln

Wenn Du Saṁskrit magst und Dir die Grammatik manchmal Fragen aufgibt, findest Du hier einige Hilfen. Hier möchte ich mit Dir nach und nach die wichtigsten Regeln der Sanskrit Grammatik teilen.

Not only about Ashtanga Yoga: traditional practice and innovative alignment, vivid philosophy and age-old tradition, word-by-word translations of mantra, Yoga-Sutra and more, Sanskrit pronunciation and writing - THE info page with international teacher directory.

This week exclusive NEW LIVE in the AYI Online Yoga Studio, Online Yoga Therapy and Online Satsang

"Ashtanga Yoga is 99% transpiration - and 1% explanation"

Sri K. Pattabhi Jois

All you need for your 99% practice of Ashtanga Yoga - and certainly also the 1% theory: Dive into the details of the traditional series of Asana, as taught by Sri K. Pattabhi Jois. But you will also find forms for a therapeutic approach to them. Join us for online yoga classes, learn about innovative alignment and philosophy. Our yogi finder will help you finding your way to a teacher nearby. Best to start with the most popular pages on AYI.info:

The AYI method

Devanagari scripture
Devanagari learning game Devanagari learning game

The Devanagari Game - learn how to read Sanskrit texts in the original version!

Play and learn all Devanagari letters at the same time. In doing so, you will soon be able to read the ancient yoga source texts in their original Sanskrit versions.

Ashtanga Yoga
Traditional Practice Series Traditional Practice Series

Traditional Practice Series: All traditional Ashtanga practice series

Ashtanga Yoga in the tradition of Sri K. Pattabhi Jois. The traditional practice series with detailed descriptions of the individual movements including the vinyasa count. Systematic learning steps help you get a deeper understanding of this powerful Ashtanga Yoga in the tradition of Sri K. Pattabhi Jois. The traditional practice series with detailed descriptions of the individual movements including the vinyasa count. Systematic learning steps help you get a deeper understanding of this powerful and dynamic yoga practice supported by your breath.

Transliteration of Devanagari
Transliteration Tool Transliteration Tool

Transliteration Tool

This tool allows you to easily change the transliteration of single words or even entire texts. This is particularly helpful when you want to produce Devanagari script or Roman script with diacritical marks. With the copy&paste function, you can then This tool allows you to easily change the transliteration of single words or even entire texts. This is particularly helpful when you want to produce Devanagari script or Roman script with diacritical marks. With the copy&paste function, you can then enter the generated words or texts in a word processing program of your choice.

Philosophy
Source texts and Sanskrit Source texts and Sanskrit

Source texts and Saṁskr̥t: Study the ancient sources of Yoga

Gain a direct access to ancient texts of wisdom and mantra. Dive through them deep in yoga tradition. - with some Saṁskr̥t your journey may begin!

News

"Pure for Sure!"

A proverb from Mysore (The city where Ashtanga comes from)

Tradition and Innovation can form a team: We help you gaining always new perspectives on traditional Ashtanga Yoga. Therefore we have been active for you. These articles and online yoga classes are brand new on AYI.info:

Traditional Practice Series

The finishing sequence: The Ashtanga Vinyasa Yoga practice ends

The finishing sequence rounds off each and every Ashtanga Vinyasa Yoga practice. These 16 Asanas are practiced systematically and provide a harmonious flow of energy.

Traditional Practice Series

Six standing poses become fundamental positions for Ashtanga Yoga

Yoga for beginners and advanced: Six standing positions compose, just after sun salutations, the fundamental positions for the Ashtanga Yoga practice.

Traditional Practice Series

Surya Namaskara B - the second sun salutation in Ashtanga Yoga Pratice

Surya Namaskara B extends the flow of first sun salutation. Here we continue the Ashtanga Yoga practice with five repetitions, each consisting of 17 movements.

Traditional Practice Series

Surya Namaskara A - Sun Salutation A- Ashtanga Yoga Practice

Surya Namaskara A - the first sun salutation –performed in five rounds at the start of practice of Ashtanga Yoga. Its nine movements are shown here with pictures and text.

Devanagari scripture
Devanagari learning game Devanagari learning game

The Devanagari Game - learn how to read Sanskrit texts in the original version!

Play and learn all Devanagari letters at the same time. In doing so, you will soon be able to read the ancient yoga source texts in their original Sanskrit versions.

Source texts and Sanskrit
Mantra Mantra

Collection of Yoga Mantras

A mantra is a sacred verse or sound. Recited or chanted in Sanskrit, it symbolically conveys the spiritual dimension of yoga. The word-by-word translations and commentaries will offer you a conscious and profound access to yoga philosophy.

Source texts and Sanskrit
Sanskrit Pronunciation Sanskrit Pronunciation

Saṁskr̥t pronunciation – Meditation. Precision. Lucidity.

The sound of the Saṁskr̥t language has an deep effect on our mind. It's conscious articulation can become a meditation on sound. Mantras and slokas will reveal their lucid beauty.

Source texts and Sanskrit
Hatha Pradipika Hatha Pradipika

Svatmarama’s Hatha Yoga Pradipika – The Candle of Hatha Yoga

Svatmarama brings light into the darkness of Hatha Yoga. At least this is what the title of his book, Hatha Yoga Pradipika or "The Candle (or Light) of Hatha Yoga", promises. Start your journey to the roots of Hatha Yoga dating back to the 14th Svatmarama brings light into the darkness of Hatha Yoga. At least this is what the title of his book, Hatha Yoga Pradipika or "The Candle (or Light) of Hatha Yoga", promises. Start your journey to the roots of Hatha Yoga dating back to the 14th century with the original Sanskrit text and a word-by-word translation with a commentary. Illumination included for free!

Transliteration of Devanagari

Indian scripts

The ancient yoga source texts were not only recorded in Devanagari but also in a great number of other Indian scripts. With ISO 15919, all sounds used in Bengali, Gurmuki, Gujarati, Oriya, Tamil, Telugu, Kannada, Malayalam and Singhalese can be The ancient yoga source texts were not only recorded in Devanagari but also in a great number of other Indian scripts. With ISO 15919, all sounds used in Bengali, Gurmuki, Gujarati, Oriya, Tamil, Telugu, Kannada, Malayalam and Singhalese can be represented in the correct pronunciation using Roman letters.

Source texts and Sanskrit
Yoga-Sutra Yoga-Sutra

Patanjali’s Yoga-Sutra – the Guide of Yoga, with translation and commentary

The four chapters of Patanjali's Yoga-Sutra in a new, commented word-by-word translation by Dr. Ronald Steiner. Get a new perspective on yourself with the help of this 2000 year-old guideline and fundamental source text.

Sanskrit Pronunciation
Plosives Plosives

Plosives

On the articulation of a plosive, built up pressure is released by a sudden release of air. In Sanskrit, plosives are ideally pronounced sonant and aspirated from guttural (k,kh,g,gh), palatal (c,ch,j,jh), retroflex (ṭ,ṭh,ḍ,ḍh), and dental On the articulation of a plosive, built up pressure is released by a sudden release of air. In Sanskrit, plosives are ideally pronounced sonant and aspirated from guttural (k,kh,g,gh), palatal (c,ch,j,jh), retroflex (ṭ,ṭh,ḍ,ḍh), and dental (t,th,d,dh) to labial (p,ph,b,bh).

Sanskrit Pronunciation
Vowels Vowels

Vowels

On the articulation of a vowel, air streams out almost unimpededly. In Sanskrit, vowels oscillate, either as long or short vowels, from guttural (a,ā), palatal (i,ī), retroflex (r̥,r̥̄) and dental (l̥,l̥̄) to labial (u,ū). The umlauts (vowel On the articulation of a vowel, air streams out almost unimpededly. In Sanskrit, vowels oscillate, either as long or short vowels, from guttural (a,ā), palatal (i,ī), retroflex (r̥,r̥̄) and dental (l̥,l̥̄) to labial (u,ū). The umlauts (vowel mutations) (o,au,e,ai) are always long.

Source texts and Sanskrit
Upanishads Upanishads

The mystical yoga teachings of the Upanishads

The first philosophical roots of yoga can be found in the texts of the classical Upanishads, which are about 2,500 years old. This tradition of mystical yoga teachings continued in the later Upanishads until about 500 years ago.

Sanskrit Sandhi

Vowels as final sounds

According to this external Sandhi rule, vowels as final sounds merge with the next word if it also starts with a vowel. If the word starts with a consonant, there is no merger.

Source texts and Sanskrit
Sanskrit Grammatik Sanskrit Grammatik

Saṁskr̥t Grammatik: Einige wichtige Regeln

Wenn Du Saṁskrit magst und Dir die Grammatik manchmal Fragen aufgibt, findest Du hier einige Hilfen. Hier möchte ich mit Dir nach und nach die wichtigsten Regeln der Sanskrit Grammatik teilen.

Share
X
Contact Cart
X
Your shopping cart is loading...
Menu