Mit jedem Tun, jeder Praxis des Ashtanga Yoga hinterlassen wir einen Fingerabdruck im Universum. Gemeinsam erzeugen alle Yogis dieser Welt ein energetisches Muster ihrer Praxis. Klinke Dich in dieses gigantische Energiefeld ein und lass Dich durch Deine persönliche Praxis tragen. Deine Matte wird so zur Bushaltestelle, Du steigst ein in den Ashtanga-Yoga-Bus. Diese aufregendste Reise Deines Lebens kann Dich zu ganzheitlicher Balance führen. Gute Reise – Namaste.

Community
Netzwerk
Interview Peter Herdin Interview Peter Herdin

Ein zufriedener Mensch mit mir selbst.

Atha yoga-anuśāsanam – oder warum es für einen Einstieg ins Yoga so gut wie nie zu spät ist. AYI Schüler und Lehrer Peter Herdin berichtet, wie er nach über 60 yoga-losen Jahren plötzlich einen Zugang zu dieser alten Technik fand. Und warum ihm Atha yoga-anuśāsanam – oder warum es für einen Einstieg ins Yoga so gut wie nie zu spät ist. AYI Schüler und Lehrer Peter Herdin berichtet, wie er nach über 60 yoga-losen Jahren plötzlich einen Zugang zu dieser alten Technik fand. Und warum ihm rückblickend nichts Besseres hätte passieren können.

Netzwerk
Interview Pink Elephant Interview Pink Elephant

Pink Elephant Yoga – Kochen als Bhakti Yoga

Die Pink Elefants haben Spaß: Spaß beim Kochen, Spaß beim Ernähren, Spaß bei Yoga - und Melanie hatte Spaß beim Interview mit den beiden.

Netzwerk
Interview Tanja Launicke Interview Tanja Launicke

Interview Tanja Launicke

Über Power, Trainingsehrgeiz und Affen im Kopf – AYI® Ausbilderin Tanja Launicke über ihren Weg zum Asthanga und was AYI® für sie heute ausmacht.

Netzwerk
Interview Birgit Hortig Interview Birgit Hortig

Du hast jeden Augenblick eine Verabredung mit dem Leben.

AYI Lehrerin und Ausbilderin Birgit Hortig über ihren Yogaweg und das, was letztendlich beim Yoga wirklich zählt.

Netzwerk
Aerial Yoga, Farben und Chakren Aerial Yoga, Farben und Chakren

Aerial Yoga, Farben und Chakren

Nach einem ersten „Testflug“ beim AYI® Sommerfest ist AYI® Aerial nun ein fester Bestandteil des regulären Kursprogramms. Dabei entwickelte sich aus einem ersten vorsichtigen Herantasten schnell Begeisterung für die farbigen Tücher und zunehmendes Nach einem ersten „Testflug“ beim AYI® Sommerfest ist AYI® Aerial nun ein fester Bestandteil des regulären Kursprogramms. Dabei entwickelte sich aus einem ersten vorsichtigen Herantasten schnell Begeisterung für die farbigen Tücher und zunehmendes Vertrauen, das eigene Gewicht komplett an das Tuch abzugeben und schwebend das Spiel mit der Schwerkraft zu genießen.

Netzwerk
Chakren und Energie Chakren und Energie

Chakren und Energie

Jedem Chakra sind jeweils bestimmte Elemente und Aspekte zugeordnet, die bei der Konzentration auf die Energiezentren mit einbezogen werden können.

Netzwerk
Lachyoga Lachyoga

Lachyoga- Soll das ein Witz sein?

Nein Lachyoga gibt es wirklich. Und findet immer mehr Anhänger, die sich regelmäßig zum „Lachtraining“ treffen. Was steckt dahinter und für wen eignet sich Lachyoga? Yogini Katja Schneider berichtet über ihre eigenen Erfahrungen mit dieser besonderen Nein Lachyoga gibt es wirklich. Und findet immer mehr Anhänger, die sich regelmäßig zum „Lachtraining“ treffen. Was steckt dahinter und für wen eignet sich Lachyoga? Yogini Katja Schneider berichtet über ihre eigenen Erfahrungen mit dieser besonderen Form des Yoga und warum sie Lachyoga künftig auch im AYI Ulm anbieten möchte.

Everything we do during each Ashtanga practice sends out energy, leaving an imprint on the universe. Together in our practice, yogis all over the world generate an energy pattern. Join this gigantic energy field and let it guide you through your personal practice. In the simple act of rolling your mat out to practice, your yoga mat becomes a sort bus stop where you can get on the Ashtanga Yoga Bus: one which will take you on the most exciting journey of your life - and which can guide you to holistic balance. Enjoy the ride! Namaste.

Community
Network
AYI Interview Peter Herdin AYI Interview Peter Herdin

Being content with myself

Atha yoga-anuśāsanam – or in other words, why it is never too late to start a yoga practice. AYI student and teacher Peter Herdin talks with us about how after 60 without yoga he was able to find access to this ancient practice. And why in hindsight Atha yoga-anuśāsanam – or in other words, why it is never too late to start a yoga practice. AYI student and teacher Peter Herdin talks with us about how after 60 without yoga he was able to find access to this ancient practice. And why in hindsight this is the best thing that could have happened to him.

Network
03.02.17 Interview Pink Elephant 03.02.17 Interview Pink Elephant

Pink Elephant Yoga – Cooking as a form of Bhakti Yoga

The Pink Elephants are all about having fun. Whether it be cooking, healthy eating or yoga: these guys know how to keep it fun! Melanie had a chance to sit down and have some fun talking with the masterminds behind Pink Elephant.

Network
Interview with Tanja Launicke Interview with Tanja Launicke

Interview with Tanja Launicke

Power, ego and monkey mind - AYI® Teacher Trainer Tanja Launicke took some time to sit down and tell us about her path to Ashtanga Vinyasa and what is it about AYI® that stands out for her the most.

Network
18.11.16 AYI Interview Birgit Hortig 18.11.16 AYI Interview Birgit Hortig

In every moment you have a commitment to be present.

AYI Teacher and Teacher Trainer Birgit Hortig talks with us about her yoga journey and what really matters in the practice.

Network
Aerial Yoga, Colors and Chakras Aerial Yoga, Colors and Chakras

Aerial Yoga, Colors and Chakras

After completing a successful test flight at the AYI® Sommerfest, AYI® Aerial found its place in the regular weekly class schedule. After a possibly cautious first inspection of the setup of vibrant yoga hammocks, it is surprising how quickly you After completing a successful test flight at the AYI® Sommerfest, AYI® Aerial found its place in the regular weekly class schedule. After a possibly cautious first inspection of the setup of vibrant yoga hammocks, it is surprising how quickly you begin to build trust in and then enthusiasm for using the colorful pieces of cloth to carry you as you defy gravity and move freely, suspended in the air.

Network
Chakras and Energy Chakras and Energy

Chakras and Energy

Each chakra is governed by a specific element that is associated with unique qualities. It is said that you can cultivate aspects from that chakra by concentrating on that specific energy channel.

Network
27.10.16 Laughter Yoga 27.10.16 Laughter Yoga

Laughter Yoga- Is that supposed to be a joke?

No, it's no joke... it really exists! This yoga form is growing in popularity and more and more people meet regularly to laugh together. In order to find out more about what is behind Laughter Yoga and for whom it might be suitable, we spoke with No, it's no joke... it really exists! This yoga form is growing in popularity and more and more people meet regularly to laugh together. In order to find out more about what is behind Laughter Yoga and for whom it might be suitable, we spoke with yogini Katja Schneider about her experience with this particular yoga form and why she would like to offer Laughter Yoga at AYI Ulm.