Traditional Practice Series: All traditional Ashtanga practice series

Ashtanga Yoga in the tradition of Sri K. Pattabhi Jois. The traditional practice series with detailed descriptions of the individual movements including the vinyasa count. Systematic learning steps help you get a deeper understanding of this powerful and dynamic yoga practice supported by your breath.

Ashtanga Yoga
Traditional Practice Series

Surya Namaskara A - Sun Salutation A- Ashtanga Yoga Practice

Surya Namaskara A - the first sun salutation –performed in five rounds at the start of practice of Ashtanga Yoga. Its nine movements are shown here with pictures and text.

Traditional Practice Series

Surya Namaskara B - the second sun salutation in Ashtanga Yoga Pratice

Surya Namaskara B extends the flow of first sun salutation. Here we continue the Ashtanga Yoga practice with five repetitions, each consisting of 17 movements.

Traditional Practice Series

Six standing poses become fundamental positions for Ashtanga Yoga

Yoga for beginners and advanced: Six standing positions compose, just after sun salutations, the fundamental positions for the Ashtanga Yoga practice.

Traditional Practice Series

The finishing sequence: The Ashtanga Vinyasa Yoga practice ends

The finishing sequence rounds off each and every Ashtanga Vinyasa Yoga practice. These 16 Asanas are practiced systematically and provide a harmonious flow of energy.

Traditional Practice Series

Primary Series of Ashtanga Vinyasa Yoga: yoga chikitsa (cikitsa)

Learned the basics? Now add primary series, Yoga Chikitsa (Cikitsa), in the middle of your Ashtanga Vinyasa Yoga practice - one by one you will learn 41 asanas.

Traditional Practice Series

Nadi Shodhana (Sodhana): the intermediate series of Ashtanga Yoga

Familiar with the primary series? - intermediate Series, also Shodhana Nadi (Nadi Sodhana), opens with 40 yoga asanas, an energetic dimension of Ashtanga Yoga.

Traditional Practice Series

Ashtanga Yoga Advanced A series: Sthira Bhaga - for advanced only

Ashtanga Yoga for advanced practitioners: 35 tough Asanas of third series (Advanced A) play with gravity. The reward: Sthira Bhaga, sublime serenity.

Contact Cart
Your shopping cart is loading...