Finally, the fourth chapter of Patanjali’s Yoga Sutra is about liberation - Kaivalya Pada.



Sentence 15

vastusanye chitta-bhedat-tayorvibhaktah panthah ||15||

वस्तुसाम्ये चित्तभेदात्तयोर्विभक्तः पन्थाः ॥१५॥

vastusāmye citta-bhedāt-tayorvibhaktaḥ panthāḥ ॥15॥

That which is mutable in us (chitta) takes various paths to the same object, perception of which thus differs from one person another . ||15||

vastu = (acc. sg. n./nom. sg. n.) object
sāmye = (acc. du. n./nom. du. n./loc. sg. n./loc. sg. m./acc. du. f./nom. du. f. from sāmya) sameness
citta = (iic.) mind; spirit; all that is mutable in human beings
bhedāt = (abl. sg. m. from bheda) change; diversity
tayoḥ = (loc. du. n./g. du. n./loc. du. m. g. du. m./loc. du. f. from tad) whose
vibhaktaḥ = (nom. sg. m. from vibhakta) different; separation
panthāḥ = (nom. sg. m. from pathin) traveler; paths

Contact Cart
Your shopping cart is loading...